WINE AWARDS & REVIEWS

WINE AWARDS & REVIEWS

Award Winning Wines from H&L

We are constantly humbled to receive awards and accolades for our wines. Below is an ever-growing list of awards for our wines. These include medals and trophies from the range of wine shows across the country.

Hastwell & Lightfoot McLaren Vale Vineyard
H&L McLaren Vale Shiraz 95 pts Halliday
H&L McLaren Vale Winery Vineyard at Sunset

Media & Press

Below are a number of the great stories about McLaren Vale, about our H&L wines, and our wine growing family. Click on each link to read the latest news about our wines, cellar door, events and winemaking.

ADElady Logo

SA's Best Platters

May 29, 2017

WineState-Magazine-logo

2019 Vermentino 4 1⁄2 Stars

April 8, 2020

Winetitles Media Logo

H&L & BevPlus Partner

August 13, 2020

Hunter and Bligh Logo

Intimate Cellar Door

Oct 10, 2020

Wine Critic Reviews

Whilst we love our wines, it’s always rewarding to hear what the wine writers, judges and critics say. These wine reviews give us great confidence in our grape growing and winemaking. When we hear that our Fiano “… has just a little bit of attitude, good attitude, with the crunch to complement,” or “This little beauty certainly has the ‘yum’ factor and check out the price!” we know we’re on a good thing.

H&L's Customer Reviews

4.7
facebook logogoogle logotripadvisor logo
5
118
4
9
3
0
2
2
1
6
Steve Paterson Avatar
Steve Paterson
25/04/22 - Facebook

Good wines from different grape varieties. Very knowledgeable staff too. Take your time to enjoy the experience and learn about the region.
The platters are really good too

Franca Costanzo Avatar
Franca Costanzo
22/04/22 - Facebook

Lovely owners ( even if Nicole is from USA😅)
Gorgeous boutique setting..great love story and wines. Attentive, informative and friendly.

Pat Francis Avatar
Pat Francis
17/04/22 - Facebook

Highly recommend and entirely run by a devoted , knowledgeable family. Excellent platter and wine tasting experience in a beautiful atmosphere.
Highly recommended. +++

Joanne Jo Allman Avatar
Joanne Jo Allman
30/01/22 - Facebook

Thanks for a great afternoon. Delicious wine and platters whilst in the company of a friendly and informative host. Great place to spend a few hours in a friendly and welcoming atmosphere.

Krystal Lee Avatar
Krystal Lee
14/01/22 - Facebook

From start to finish Nicole was simply perfect!! She helped me plan every step of the way to create the perfect night to celebrate turning 30!
I can’t thank you and your staff enough for your hospitality, patience and sense of community to make the night just perfect!

Manmeet Chhabra Avatar
Manmeet Chhabra
09/01/22 - Facebook

Enjoyed a beautiful sunny Sunday afternoon with family at this lovely cellar door.
The hosts Kishan and Anisha were super warm and friendly especially in handling our kid.
The wine flight was an awesome experience, quite different from any other we have had before. They knew their wine and were very patient in dealing them out.
The facilities are superb with great indoors and outdoors. Their long cheese board was perfect for us!
Ample parking spaces and a newly renovated function centre makes this an absolute delight.
We bought some bottles of their choicest offering too!
Highly recommended!

Elise Jonas Avatar
Elise Jonas
09/01/22 - Facebook

A huge thankyou to the wonderful and friendly team at Hastwell & Lightfoot! I recently hosted my 30th there and they were amazing. They were able to accommodate all my requests and were very flexible in the planning process. I love the cozy feel of the place and the area is set up beautifully. Not to mention the delicious wine! It was everything I was looking for. Can't wait to go back again. Would definitely recommend!

Julie Joyes Avatar
Julie Joyes
26/11/21 - Facebook

Lovely relaxed wine tasting & delicious lunch platter. Great way to celebrate my husband’s birthday 🥳
The venue has nice views across the vineyards. The rooms are perfectly sized for small groups or couples.
The wines are varied and we had no trouble finding some we liked to take home.
Wines are at good price with a generous discount when joining their club.
We will definitely be back & will bring some friends to share the experience.

Katie Hall Avatar
Katie Hall
08/10/21 - Facebook

Amazing wine, incredible platters and could not fault the amazing service we received for my mums birthday celebration. We will definitely be back!